Thursday, September 15, 2011

The Aftermath

Sorry, I have some catching up to do.

We spent Sunday with our families.  It was nice to see everyone and share their excitement.  Everyone was asking if we set a date, which we obviously had not.  Hopefully this means they are all just as excited as we are to tie the knot...

Speaking of that, we are aiming for next summer.  I will update as any more details arise.

On Sunday night I had my first wedding nightmare.  Somehow it was my wedding day and I hadn't done any planning.  I was with Melissa and she was helping me try to help me throw something together.  As we were on our way out the door, I realized that we didn't even have the license.  As I was about the throw in the towel for pulling the day off, I woke up in a cold sweat.  Josh assures me that this is highly unlikely to happen, so I am just trying to move on ha ha.

On a much more happy note, last night I had a dream about how awesome Josh is.  He was treating me way better than everyone else's significant others (standard behavior), and I felt like the luckiest person in the world.  I haven't told him about this one, but I am confident that this is highly likely to happen.

Yay for life!  I will soon be posting some of the ideas I have been having so far.  Stay tuned (even though it will probably be posted before anyone reads this)

No comments:

Post a Comment